Friday, May 1, 2015 - 2:59pm

Congratulations to Olivia Thompson and Julie Tischer for honors they received from the National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship Program! Olivia was awarded a NSF Graduate Research Fellowship, while Julie received honorable mention for the fellowship award.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 9:41am

Mark Jones and Julie Stoudenmire were recently recognized for their outstanding contributions to teaching. Mark, a graduate student in the lab of Eric Stabb, was awarded a 2015 Excellence in Teaching Award (ETA) from the UGA Center for Teaching and Learning.

Friday, April 10, 2015 - 12:43pm

Anna Karls has been awarded the General Sandy Beaver Teaching Professorship by the Franklin College of Arts & Sciences for her sustained commitment to high-quality instruction and the 2015 Public Service and Outreach Engaged Scholar Award for her contributions to advancing community engagemen

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 3:52pm

Ten UGA Microbiology students were elected to the Phi Beta Kappa Honorary Society during the Spring 2014 semester. Phi Beta Kappa is the nation’s oldest and most widely-known academic honorary society.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 1:05pm

Drs. Zack Lewis and Anna Karls were named National Academies Education Fellows in the Life Sciences for the 2013-2014 academic year.