Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Microbiology Graduate Student Association (MGSA)

Current Officers

MGSA Officers 2023-2024
President: Amy Siceloff 
Treasurer Elliot Shelton
Social Chairs: Abigail Deaven, Jared Smith
Recruitment Chairs: Kat Goerlich, Reagan Goodwin
Peer Mentoring: Jerry Enverso, Alyssia Gonzalez
Communication & Outreach Rochelle Yap

Other Information

MGSA Grad Student Grant Application

Use this to apply for funding for conference registration/travel, research expenses for a project that you are working on, or a professional development workshop/event. These applications will be reviewed by MGSA on a rolling basis at the monthly MGSA meeting (typically the first week of each month), and recipients will be notified immediately upon approval. If the expenses are incurred at UGA (e.g. research facility time) they will be billed directly to MGSA through the department. All other expenses will be reimbursed through the Microbiology department.

Please contact the current MGSA Treasurer for more information.

Support Microbiology at UGA

The Department of Microbiology appreciates your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click to read more

Every dollar contributed to the department has a direct impact on our students and faculty.