Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


New MGSA Officers Elected for 2021-2022

MGSA 2021-2022

The Microbiology Department would like to congratulate the MGSA officers for 2021-2022. The newly elected officers will begin their term in July 2021.  We are very excited to have this great group leading us through the next academic year.  Please congratulate your new MGSA!

President: Neely Wood

Treasurer: Regan McCormick

Recruitment Chairs: Amber Matha, Jared Smith

Social Chair: Ashley Rogers

Peer Mentoring Chairs: Rachel Dockman, Suki Putumbaka

Communication & Outreach: Alyssa Baugh

Support Microbiology at UGA

The Department of Microbiology appreciates your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click to read more

Every dollar contributed to the department has a direct impact on our students and faculty.