Skip to main content
Skip to main menu


Congratulations, 2022-2023 ASM Officers!

Tuesday, May 10, 2022 - 9:06am
Congratulations, 2022-2023 ASM Officers


The Microbiology Department would like to congratulate Audrey Safir, Linda Jawahar, Shellie Xu, and Lexie Godfrey for becoming the 2022-2023 officers of the UGA Student Chapter for the American Society for Microbiology!

Support Microbiology at UGA

The Department of Microbiology appreciates your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click to read more

Every dollar contributed to the department has a direct impact on our students and faculty.