Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Grace Brewer Receives 2022 Aaron and Barbara Mitchell Research Excellence Award

Thursday, May 5, 2022 - 9:57am
Congratulations, Grace Brewer!

The Microbiology Department would like to congratulate Grace Brewer for being awarded the 2022 Aaron and Barbara Mitchell Research Excellence Award!

Grace's illustrious undergraduate career includes winning the Spring 2022 CURO Research Award, working with Dr. Aaron P. Mitchell, serving as American Society for Microbiology Treasurer (2020-2021) and President (2021-2022), working with UGA Miracle, and being an active member in Delta Gamma.

Congratulations, Grace! 


Support Microbiology at UGA

The Department of Microbiology appreciates your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click to read more

Every dollar contributed to the department has a direct impact on our students and faculty.