Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



The Microbiology Department is pleased to announce that Kevin Riedmuller has been selected to receive the prestigious NSF Graduate Research Fellowship.

The Microbiology Department is proud to announce that Chantel Duscent and Chris Moxley have been chosen as 2022-23 OTA recipients. The Center for Teaching and Learning administers the Outstanding Teaching Assistant (OTA) award, sponsored by the Office of the Vice President for Instruction…

The Microbiology Department is pleased to announce that we have five Summer Research Grant recipients! Our congratulations go out to Lindsay Berardi of Starai Lab, Chris Noble-Molnar of Terns Lab, Amy Siceloff of Shariat Lab, Jared Smith of Shariat Lab, and Rochelle Yap of Lewis Lab.

Congratulations Dr. Szymanski! Link to original article below.

Damon Runyon Cancer Research Foundation awards over $4.3M to top young scientists


Support Microbiology at UGA

The Department of Microbiology appreciates your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click to read more

Every dollar contributed to the department has a direct impact on our students and faculty.