Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



The Department of Microbiology is pleased to announce that Dr. Vincent Starai has been selected as a recipient of the Sandy Beaver Excellence in Teaching Award for 2024.

The Microbiology Undergraduate Program had several participants in this years CURO Symposium at the Classic Center.

The Microbiology Undergraduate Program was recently awarded the Regents' Teaching Excellence Award for Department or Program.

Support Microbiology at UGA

The Department of Microbiology appreciates your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click to read more

Every dollar contributed to the department has a direct impact on our students and faculty.